Ravine formed shortly after the breakup of Ritual Device. Three of the members continued on. After two years as a band, Ravine releases this fine self-titled album. The music is intense, the delivery is tough. The CD is now out of print.

-ism CD 0031
Released May 10, 1997
Format: CD


  1. The Black Cord
  2. Local Motion 242
  3. Non Human
  4. Hereditary
  5. Self Eulogy
  6. Gone are the Days of Suckle and Prosper
  7. Frail
  8. Never Again
  9. Fine Print
  10. The Boards
  11. Sustained Suppression
  12. Darkroom
  13. Behind the Mask
  14. Concave
  15. A Day to Remember
  16. Untitled