With a sound straight from the basement, the Return play their own brand of pop reminiscent of the Plimsouls, a much heavier Lloyd Cole or an XTC without Prozac. Playing as a three piece, the Return play in a sort of complacent and desperate mood which brings a catchy sense to their raw pop sound.

-ism CD 0025
Released July 2, 1996
Format: CD


  1. Bigmouth
  2. Outdoor Daytime
  3. Weak
  4. Entitled
  5. Is This Real?
  6. Facing the Stones
  7. Life’s a Carnivore
  8. Go to Hell
  9. All the Same
  10. Floored
  11. Laughing in My Face
  12. What Makes You Happen?